Home » » 7 Surigao del Norte towns now under state of calamity

7 Surigao del Norte towns now under state of calamity

Seven towns in Surigao del Norte province were placed under state of calamity, after landslides triggered by heavy rains brought by tropical storm “Lando" killed seven people in the province.

GMA’s Flash Report said the state of calamity was declared in the following towns, allowing municipal officials to tap into their respective calamity funds:

• Clavier;
• Gigaquit;
• Malimono;
• San Francisco;
• Alegria;
• Mainit; and
• Placer.

According to the 11 p.m. Monday report of the National Disaster Coordinating Council (NDCC), separate landslides claimed the lives of two people in Placer town and three others in Tagana-an town.

The fatalities were identified as Diosdado Leproso, 42, and Melencio Macas, 29, both of Magsaysay village.

Although two people also died and at least six houses were destroyed by a landslide in Surigao City, the local government is not keen on placing the city under a state of calamity.

Surigao City Mayor Alfonso Casurra said they are not considering on declaring a state of calamity as weather in their area is already improving.


No comments:

Popular Posts


Siargaonon women surfers dominate Pilipinas Surfing Nationals in Baler

Three Siargaonon women surfers went victorious during the Pilipinas Surfing Nationals  Leg 2 in Baler, Aurora recently. Nilbie Blancada (C...

Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad


Car News

{getPosts} $results={4} $label={Cars} $type={block2}

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here









نموذج الاتصال


Email *

Message *

About Us

There are many variations of passages of Lorem Ipsum available.

Popular Posts


Blog Archive

Recent Posts

Unordered List

  • Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.
  • Aliquam tincidunt mauris eu risus.
  • Vestibulum auctor dapibus neque.

Sample Text

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation test link ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate another link velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur.


Theme Support

Need our help to upload or customize this blogger template? Contact me with details about the theme customization you need.
Copyright © SURIGAO Today | Powered by Blogger