Surigao Norte awards top real property tax collectors

The provincial government here has awarded the top five municipalities for their significant contributions in the real property collections of the province.

In a simple awarding ceremony held Tuesday, Jan. 25 during the Provincial Development Council Meeting at the Philippine Gateway Hotel, Provincial Treasurer Daisy Hubilla, said the awarding of top real property collectors was based on the total collections they have collected in the previous year.

Among the top five municipalities include: Sta. Monica, Placer, Del Carmen, San Benito and Sison.
Another top five municipalities who were also commended for their prompt remittance to the province’s coffers, these include: Pilar, Alegria, Placer, Sison and San Isidro.

Gov. Sol Matugas, on the other hand, commended the different municipalities particularly the local chief executives for their collection performance and successful implementation of its tax administration programs. (PIA-Surigao del Norte)

Please Select Embedded Mode To Show The Comment System.*

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال