Home » , , » Surigao’s Media Club elects new officers

Surigao’s Media Club elects new officers

The Media Association of Surigao (MASU) has successfully conducted its election of officers on Tuesday, Jan. 4 at Peng U Grille, this city.

After a long hiatus, Jocelyn Ferol, Program Director of RMN-Surigao was elected unopposed as the new President of the club.

Elvis Romero, news anchor/reporter of RPN-DXKS won as Vice-President against his equally worthy rival Roberto Parada, Jr., Editor/Publisher of Caraga Aksyon Balita via toss coin.

Roel Catoto, the Editor of The Agusan-Surigao Enquirer was elected unopposed as the new Secretary. Elected Treasurer was Roberto Parada, Jr. of Caraga Aksyon Balita. Alexander Jalbo, news reporter of CMN-DXSN was elected as Auditor and Jose Platil, correspondent of the Mindanao Goldstar Daily was elected unopposed as the new PRO.
Chosen to compose the 6-member Board of Directors were the Immediate Past President (IPP)/Interim President Tirso Clerigo, Jr., Program Director of RPN-DXKS; former Treasurer Reynaldo Bernadez, Program Director of CMN-DXSN; Daniel Lerio, Surigao Bureau Chief of Mindanao Goldstar Daily; Nestor Guballa, news anchor/reporter of RMN-Surigao; Joselito Gibertas, news anchor/reporter of RPN-DXKS and Prudencio Portugues, news reporter of CMN-DXSN.
IPP Clerigo said since its inception on August 2007, MASU has been a regular member of the Provincial Peace and Order Council (PPOC) representing the local media in the province. (PIA-Surigao del Norte)

Popular Posts


Siargaonon women surfers dominate Pilipinas Surfing Nationals in Baler

Three Siargaonon women surfers went victorious during the Pilipinas Surfing Nationals  Leg 2 in Baler, Aurora recently. Nilbie Blancada (C...

Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad


Car News

{getPosts} $results={4} $label={Cars} $type={block2}

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here









نموذج الاتصال


Email *

Message *

About Us

There are many variations of passages of Lorem Ipsum available.

Popular Posts


Blog Archive

Recent Posts

Unordered List

  • Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.
  • Aliquam tincidunt mauris eu risus.
  • Vestibulum auctor dapibus neque.

Sample Text

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation test link ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate another link velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur.


Theme Support

Need our help to upload or customize this blogger template? Contact me with details about the theme customization you need.
Copyright © SURIGAO Today | Powered by Blogger