Home » , , » Surigao’s Media Club elects new officers

Surigao’s Media Club elects new officers

The Media Association of Surigao (MASU) has successfully conducted its election of officers on Tuesday, Jan. 4 at Peng U Grille, this city.

After a long hiatus, Jocelyn Ferol, Program Director of RMN-Surigao was elected unopposed as the new President of the club.

Elvis Romero, news anchor/reporter of RPN-DXKS won as Vice-President against his equally worthy rival Roberto Parada, Jr., Editor/Publisher of Caraga Aksyon Balita via toss coin.

Roel Catoto, the Editor of The Agusan-Surigao Enquirer was elected unopposed as the new Secretary. Elected Treasurer was Roberto Parada, Jr. of Caraga Aksyon Balita. Alexander Jalbo, news reporter of CMN-DXSN was elected as Auditor and Jose Platil, correspondent of the Mindanao Goldstar Daily was elected unopposed as the new PRO.
Chosen to compose the 6-member Board of Directors were the Immediate Past President (IPP)/Interim President Tirso Clerigo, Jr., Program Director of RPN-DXKS; former Treasurer Reynaldo Bernadez, Program Director of CMN-DXSN; Daniel Lerio, Surigao Bureau Chief of Mindanao Goldstar Daily; Nestor Guballa, news anchor/reporter of RMN-Surigao; Joselito Gibertas, news anchor/reporter of RPN-DXKS and Prudencio Portugues, news reporter of CMN-DXSN.
IPP Clerigo said since its inception on August 2007, MASU has been a regular member of the Provincial Peace and Order Council (PPOC) representing the local media in the province. (PIA-Surigao del Norte)

Popular Posts


The exciting lineup: 39th Bonok-Bonok Maradjaw Karajaw Festival Contingents Revealed!

Are you ready to be swept off your feet by an explosion of color, rhythm, and culture? The 39th Bonok-Bonok Maradjaw Karajaw Festival is jus...


Post your ADS here


Contact Us


بريد إلكتروني *

رسالة *

About Us

Your news and information authority


أرشيف المدونة الإلكترونية

Recent Posts

Copyright © SURIGAO Today | Powered by Blogger