Home » , , , , , , » 30-IB Python's 37th founding anniversary celebrated

30-IB Python's 37th founding anniversary celebrated

The 30th Infantry Battalion, "Python Troopers", under the auspices of LTC Roberto Valencia of the Philippine Army based here in Sta. Cruz, Placer has vowed to continue to spread goodwill as they celebrated their 37th founding anniversary last April 17, 2010.

Valencia in his opening remarks expressed gratitude to the invited guests and awardees for "beyond the arena of politics they have find time in coming."

"This is a tangible proof of camaraderie," he said.

The activity was highlighted with the awarding of plaques of recognition to the local chief executives and religious leaders who have rendered to the Philippine Army invaluable services as partners in peace and development initiatives of the region.

Meantime, 4ID Commander MGen. Mario Chan, the Guest of Honor and Speaker during the celebration awarded the merits and citations to the awardees.

Leading the awardees who graced the event were Surigao del Norte Gov. Robert Ace Barbers, Surigao del Norte 1st District Rep. Francisco Matugas represented by his son Mr. Bingo Matugas, Surigao del Norte 2nd District Rep. Guillermo Romarate represented by his daughter Tubod Mayor Cristina Hemady Romarate-Arcillas, Butuan City Rep. Jose Aquino II represented by Mr. Jaer Percigas, Cabadbaran City Mayor Dale Corvera, Surigao del Norte COMELEC Election Supervisor Atty. Geraldine Samson, Agusan del Norte Police Director PSSupt. Benson Leleng, Butuan City Police Director PSupt. Joseph Plaza, PIA Caraga OIC-Regional Director Abner Caga and Sta. Cruz Brgy. Captain Arvin Decalit.

Other awardees who failed to attend the event are Bishop Juan de Dios Pueblos of Agusan del Norte, Executive Director of IPA Fr. Carlito Clase, Agusan del Norte 2nd District Rep. Edilmero Amante, Butuan City Mayor Democrito Plaza II, Surigao City Mayor Alfonso Casurra, COMELEC Caraga Director Atty. Francisco Pobe and Surigao del Norte PNP Director PSSupt. Gilbert DC Cruz.

Also, deserving military personnel who have shown loyalty and outstanding performance as soldiers received the Bronza Cross Medal to wit, 1LT. Ramil Esparagoza, 1LT. Voltaire Purugganan, TSgt. Chito Echevarre, SSgt. Cipriano Agang Jr, PFC Enecito Antigua. For the Militaryy Merit Medal Awardee: 1LT. Joselito Ante, 2LT. Benjamin Depay.

The newly-promoted enlisted personnel were also pinned with chevrons, they were MSG. Cesar Balladares. SSgt. Felix Caseres, Cpl Rufino Alaya-ay. (PIA-Surigao del Norte)

No comments:

Popular Posts


Siargaonon women surfers dominate Pilipinas Surfing Nationals in Baler

Three Siargaonon women surfers went victorious during the Pilipinas Surfing Nationals  Leg 2 in Baler, Aurora recently. Nilbie Blancada (C...

Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad


Car News

{getPosts} $results={4} $label={Cars} $type={block2}

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here









نموذج الاتصال


Email *

Message *

About Us

There are many variations of passages of Lorem Ipsum available.

Popular Posts


Blog Archive

Recent Posts

Unordered List

  • Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.
  • Aliquam tincidunt mauris eu risus.
  • Vestibulum auctor dapibus neque.

Sample Text

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation test link ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate another link velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur.


Theme Support

Need our help to upload or customize this blogger template? Contact me with details about the theme customization you need.
Copyright © SURIGAO Today | Powered by Blogger