Home » , , » Caraga Region needs 2,145 PCOS machines for May 2010 polls

Caraga Region needs 2,145 PCOS machines for May 2010 polls

The Caraga or Northeastern Mindanao Region comprising five provinces and six cities needs a total of 2,145 precinct count optical scan (PCOS) machines for the May 10, 2010 automated national and local elections, it was learned Saturday.

Composing the region are the provinces of Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur and Dinagat Islands and the cities of Butuan, Bislig, Surigao, Tandag, Bayugan and Cabadbaran.

The Commission on Elections (Comelec) regional office said the 2,145 voting machines will be distributed to the clustered precincts in 1,310 barangays throughout Northeastern Mindanao.

The Comelec-Caraga said the number of registered voters for the 2010 elections in Northeastern Mindanao has reached 1,378,132 to date, reflecting an increase of 11.29 percent from the 1,238,327 registered voters in 2007. (muc/PIA-Caraga)

No comments:

Popular Posts


The exciting lineup: 39th Bonok-Bonok Maradjaw Karajaw Festival Contingents Revealed!

Are you ready to be swept off your feet by an explosion of color, rhythm, and culture? The 39th Bonok-Bonok Maradjaw Karajaw Festival is jus...


Post your ADS here


Contact Us


Email *

Message *

About Us

Your news and information authority


Blog Archive

Recent Posts

Copyright © SURIGAO Today | Powered by Blogger