Number of registered voters in Caraga Region jump 11.29% to 1.38M

The number of registered voters for the 2010 elections in Caraga Region or Region 13 reached 1,378,132, up 11.29 percent from the 1,238,327 registered in 2007 local and national elections, latest records from the Joint Security Control Center (JSCC) show.

The Joint Security Control Center (JSCC) is a body overseeing security matters for honesty, orderly and peaceful elections which is composed of the COMELEC, the Philippine National Police (PNP) and Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP).

Agusan del Sur topped the four other provinces composing Caraga region, with 325,642 registered voters, up 17.20 percent from 277,840 in 2007 elections.

Surigao del Sur followed with 335,492, up 10.97 percent from 302,323; Surigao del Norte with 288,653, or 10.28 percent higher than 261,736 in 2007 elections; Agusan del Norte with 357,992, or 8.12 percent from 330,996; and Dinagat Islands province with 70,353, up 7.42 percent to 65,492.

The total number of PCOS machines allocated for the five provinces of the region is 2,145 units.

PCOS machine allocations are to be distributed to 2,135 total clustered polling precints in a total of 1,310 barangays of the region.

Caraga Region has an average of 78 percent turnout of voters in 2001, 2004 and 2007 local and national elections, including the 2008 nationwide barangay election. (PNA)

Please Select Embedded Mode To Show The Comment System.*

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال